Day 20: Let Me Go

The sound of nothing

Is where you’ll find me

Submerged under water

But not struggling for air

It’s peaceful here

My escape

My heaven

My home

No one can bother me

I can think my own thoughts

Not someone else’s

Just alone

No one around me to cause misery

Sorrow

or pain

I am happy

I was able to let go

But will they

be able to let me go

Hopefully the memories will suffice

It was time for me to move on

They will eventually too

They will have to learn

to just

Let me go

Leave a Reply

