Day 24: Fixated

My mind is fixated on you

No matter what I try to do

In order to distract myself

My mind always comes back to you

I don’t know what it is about you

That has my mind in a trance

But you aren’t close enough

To put my mind at ease

Making the unknown of us even more disheartening

I wait in anticipation to see you again

But I can’t help but wonder if you feel the same

Are you thinking about me as much as I am thinking about you?

Or am I a hopeless dreamer

That was misled by your smile and sweet eyes

And I am just a passing thought in your mind

 

Leave a Reply

