Day 27: I Forgive You

A cold night

clothed in sweat

trying

Can I make it through the night,

escape this perpetual nightmare?

Enveloped in darkness, evil, and sin

Can I triumph

Will I ever win

I wake up and feel defeated everyday

Exhausted

Pointless

Why not just give in

What am I doing

I want to be home

not here

alone in a low high

strength is hard to come by

It has a choke-hold on me

The longer I stay away

Fight for my freedom

the harder I struggle

the tighter it grasps me

Evil in it’s purest form

Resurrected when love is no where to be found

when hearts are broken

and tears are shed

I breathe my last

I was defeated

Surrendering my body to the darkness

I’m sorry

Leave a Reply

